A day in the life…

A day in the life...
IMG_7316

People often ask me what I eat in a typical day. Here is a rough outline:

1-2 whole eggs + 2 whites (either pan fried with coconut oil or scrambled)
Starbucks Iced coffee- unsweetened with 1TBS cream + one splenda
Body By Vi shake (coconut water, 1/2 banana, frozen strawberries or raspberries)
Large salad- baby spinach, arugula, 1/4 avocado, tomatoes, 1/2 cup quinoa, with 2 TBS vinaigrette dressing or balsamic and oil
3-4 chicken muffins (recipe on previous post- and I’m OBSESSED with these!)
Sweet mini peppers with greek yogurt dip
Handfull of Skinny Pop popcorn
Body By Vi shake
1-2 small chicken breast, 1 baked sweet potato, vegetable (usually asparagus or zucchini)

I average anywhere between 1,500-2,000 calories depending on my workout that day. If I’m doing two workouts or teaching a Zumba class, I will be eating more than 2,000 calories because I need to replace everything I burned during my workouts. If I’m taking a rest day or active rest day (just walking or very light cardio) I will be on the lower end of that scale. During an average week I workout 5 days with two rest/active rest days. This just all depends on my schedule (with a 2 month old) but getting my workouts in is definitely a TOP priority! I usually schedule my days/weeks around them if I can!

Leave a Reply

