Postpartum Weight Loss!

Having a baby was definitely the most difficult thing I’ve ever done. Being in the fitness industry for years (personal trainer + Zumba instructor) it was hard to see myself changing and there was nothing I could do about it. I continued my workouts during my pregnancy (taught my Zumba classes until 4 months pregnant) but as time went by it got more painful to work out. During my 9th month it was painful just to walk for more than one hour. Then the real hard part- not being able to work out for 6 weeks after the baby was born. The day of my 6 week check up, I went back to my studio and taught one song during Zumba. I’m 7 weeks pp now and I’ve already split (taught 30 minutes of Zumba) a few classes. So far in the last week I’ve worked out 6 days. I’ve been eating “clean” and drinking my Body By Vi shakes for about a month. In one week I’ve lost 6lbs and 5.5″ total! I will continue to post my progress here along with healthy recipes and workouts! I hope to be of some help to any women out there struggling with losing their baby weight or just looking to get a little help getting healthier in general! If you want more information on Body By Vi shakes, click HERE

Here is my beautiful baby, Ryder!
IMG_7104

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Postpartum Weight Loss!

  1. mybodymytime says:

    Great post good job

Leave a Reply

